top of page

Visa Upon Arrival 
in Thailand

To Receive a Visa on Arrival, a Traveler must Meet the Following Requirements:

  1. Be from an approved country.

  2. Be visiting Thailand strictly for tourism purposes.

  3. Hold a genuine passport with a valid expiry of more than 30 days.

  4. Be able to list a valid accommodation address in Thailand that can be verified. This address can be a hotel or an apartment.

  5. Must have a confirmed return ticket exiting Thailand within 15 days. Open tickets do not qualify. Traveling overland by train, bus, etc to Cambodia, Laos, Malaysia (including en route to Singapore), Myanmar, etc is not accepted as proof of exiting Thailand.**

  6. Provide proof of funds of at least 10,000 THB for single travelers, or 20,000 THB per family during your stay in Thailand.

  7. Pay a fee of 2,000 THB upon entry. This fee is subject to change without notice. It must be paid in cash and only Thai currency is accepted.

The Visa Upon Arrival Document Requirements:

  1. Genuine passport valid for 30 days or more.

  2. One photo with the size of 4 x 6 cm taken within six months.

  3. Provide a valid address in Thailand.

  4. Proof of a fully paid return air ticket.

  5. Completed Visa on Arrival Form TM88:

Note: ** You may be asked to show your flight ticket to Thai immigration officials on entering Thailand. If you do not possess a flight ticket to show that you will exit Thailand within 15 days (or 30 days) of entry, you will most likely be refused entry.


(Last updated: October 11, 2023) 

List of Countries Eligible for the Visa on Arrival:

  • Bulgaria

  • Bhutan

  • China (free 30 days stay until February 29, 2024)

  • Cyprus

  • Ethiopia

  • Fiji

  • Georgia

  • India

  • Kazakhstan (free 30 days stay until February 29, 2024)

  • Malta

  • Mexico

  • Nauru

  • Mauritius

  • Papua New Guinea

  • Romania

  • Saudi Arabia

  • Taiwan

  • Uzbekistan

  • Vanuatu


Note: If your country of nationality is not on the list, please check here:

(Last updated: October 24, 2023)

List of Thailand’s Immigration Checkpoints which provide facilities for issuance of visa on arrival:

  1. Suvarnabhumi Airport

  2. Don Muang International Airport, Bangkok

  3. Chiangmai International Airport, Chiangmai

  4. Phuket International Airport, Phuket

  5. Hatyai International Airport, Songkhla

  6. U Tapao Airport, Rayong

  7. Mae Sai Immigration Checkpoint, Chiengrai

  8. Chieng Saen Immigration Checkpoint, Chiengrai

  9. Chieng Khong Immigration Checkpoint, Chiengrai

  10. Betong Immigration Checkpoint, Yala

  11. Sadoa Immigration Checkpoint, Songkhla

  12. Samui Airport, Surat Thani

  13. Sukhothai International Airport, Tak Immigration Checkpoint

  14. Bangkok Harbour Immigration Checkpoint, Bangkok

  15. Sri Racha Immigration Checkpoint, Chonburi

  16. Mabtaput Immigration Checkpoint, Rayong

  17. Nong Khai Immigration Checkpoint, Nong Khai

  18. Samui Immigration Checkpoint, Surat Thani

  19. Phuket Immigration Checkpoint, Phuket

  20. Satun Immigration Checkpoint, Satun

  21. Krabi Immigration Checkpoint, Krabi

  22. Songkhla Harbour Immigration Checkpoint, Songkhla

  23. Chiangrai Airport Immigration Checkpoint, Chiangrai

  24. Surat Thani Airport Immigration Checkpoint, Surat Thani

Note: There are currency exchange counters at major airports. If a traveler is entering Thailand by land, it is best to exchange currency for Thai Baht before leaving their home country.


For more information please contact: 

Tel: 063-779-9111 (English)​

       096-801-8252 (Korean)

       053-216-823   (Office)





bottom of page